Sounding Board – Crisis Science Project (CRISP)

The sounding board accompanies the activities of the development team of the Crisis Science Project. The members of the sounding board lend their support to the project based on their scientific expertise and their wide-ranging experience at the interface of sciences and policymaking. The sounding board consists of leading experts from research institutions and/or organisations in the field of science management. The board’s members share a strong interest in CRISP’s innovative approach and its implications for the future of scientific policy advice.

  • Prof. Dr. Petra Ahrweiler, Professor of Sociology of Technology and Innovation and Social Simulation at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
  • Dr. Bettina Böhm, Secretary General of the Leibniz-Association
  • Prof. Dr. Sascha Friesike, Deputy Managing Director of the Weizenbaum Institute and Professor of Digital Innovation Design at the Berlin University of the Arts
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Hollick, Head of the Secure Mobile Networking Lab – SEEMOO at the Technical University of Darmstadt and Scientific Coordinator at the LOEWE centre emergenCITY
  • Dr. Karl-Eugen Huthmacher, Vice Chair of the General Assembly of the Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS) in Potsdam and Former Head of the Directorate-General 7 „Provision for the Future – Basic and Sustainability Research” at the Federal Ministry for Education and Research
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Kuhlmann, Professor of Political Science, Public Administration and Organisation at the University of Potsdam und Vice-Chair of the National Regulatory Control Council of Federal Government
  • Prof. Dr. Christa Liedtke, Director of the Division of „Sustainable Production and Consumption“ at the Wuppertal Institute and Professor of Design for Sustainability & Circularity at the Folkwang University of Arts
  • Prof. Dr. Maximilian Mayer, Junior-Professor of International Relations and Global Politics of Technology at the University of Bonn
  • Dr. Dietrich Nelle, Deputy Head of Directorate-General 1 „Policy Issues and Strategies, Coordination” at the Federal Ministry of Education and Research
  • Ursula Rosenbichler, Head of Department „Strategic Performance Management and Public Sector Innovation“ at the Federal Ministry of Arts and Culture, Civil Service and Sports, Austria
  • Dr. Andrea Schneider, Federal Chancellery, Head of Group 61 “Policy Planning and Innovation”
  • Dr. Michael von Wagner, Chief Medical Informatics Officer (CMIO) at the University Hospital Frankfurt and head of the project „egePan Unimed“